UNSCEAR SECRETARIAT 18 OCTOBER 2024

Member States Organizations - National Contact Persons for the UNSCEAR Global Radiation Exposure Surveys

Country	Organization
Afghanistan	General Manager of Energy, Ministry of Industry and Energy
Algeria	Nuclear Research Center of Algiers
Argentina	Nuclear Regulatory Authority
Armenia	Armenian Nuclear Regulatory Authority
Australia	Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency
Austria	Federal Ministry of Social Affairs, Health, Care and Consumer Protection; Federal Ministry for Climate Action, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation and Technology
Bahrain (Kingdom of)	Supreme Council of Environment; Ministry of Interior
Bangladesh	Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission
Belarus	State Research Centre for Radiation Medicine and Human Ecology
Belgium	Federal Agency for Nuclear Control
Belize	Ministry of Health
Benin	University of Abomey-Calavi
Bhutan	Ministry of Health
Bolivia (Plurinational State of)	Autoridad de Fiscalización de Electricidad y Tecnología Nuclear; Viceministerio de Energías Alternativas
Bosnia and Herzegovina	State Regulatory Agency for Radiation and Nuclear Safety; Clinical Centre of Sarajevo University
Botswana	Radiation Protection Inspectorate
Brazil	Radioprotection and Dosimetry Institute at the National Nuclear Energy Commission
Bulgaria	National Centre for Radiobiology and Radiation Protection
Cabo Verde	Universidade de Cabo Verde
Cameroon	Research Centre for Nuclear Science and Technology, Institute of Geological and Mining Research
Canada	Health Canada
Chile	Comision Chilena de Energia Nuclear
China	China National Nuclear Coorporation
Congo	Institut National de Recherche en Sciences Exactes et Naturelles
Costa Rica	Ministry of Health
Côte d'Ivoire	Centre Ivooirien Antipollution
Croatia	Ministry of Interior
Cyprus	Ministry of Labour, Welfare and Social Insurance
Czech Republic	State Office for Nuclear Safety
Democratic Republic of the Congo	Regional Center fro Nuclear Study of Kinshasa
Denmark	Danish Health Authority - Radiation Protection
Ecuador	Ministerio de Energia y Recursos Naturales no Renovables
Egypt	Egyptian Atomic Energy Authority
Equatorial Guinea	Energy, Ministry of Industry and Energy
Estonia	Environmental Board
Eswatini (Kingdom of)	Ministry of Health
Ethiopia	Ethiopian Radiation Protection Authority
Finland	Radiation and Nuclear Authority
France	Institut de radioprotection et de sûreté nucléaire
Georgia	Agency of Nuclear and Radiation Safety
Germany	Federal Office for Radiation Protection
Ghana	Ghana Atomic Energy Commission

UNSCEAR SECRETARIAT 18 OCTOBER 2024

Grana	Greek Atomic Energy Commission
Greece	
Guatemala	General Directorate of Energy
Guyana	Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation
Hungary	National Research Directorate for Radiobiology and Radiohygiene
India	Atomic Energy Regulatory Board
Indonesia	National Research and Innovation Agency; University of Indonesia/ Cipto Mangunkusumo Hospital; Padjadjaran University/ Hasan Sadikin General Hospital; Universitas Indonesia
Iran (Islamic Republic	Iran Nuclear Regulatory Authority
of)	Ministry of Health and Environment
Iraq	
Ireland	Health Information and Quality Authority; Environmental Protection Agency
Israel	Ministry of Environmental Protection
Italy	Italian National Institute of Health
Japan	National Institute of Radiological Science; National Institutes for Quantum Science and Technology
Jordan	Ministry of Health of Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan
Vozelsketo:	Committee for National Healthcare of the Ministry of Healthcare of the Republic of
Kazakhstan	Kazakhstan
Kuwait	Radiation Protection Department of the Ministry of Health
Kyrgyz Republic	Ministry of Health
Lao People's Democratic Republic	Radiation and Nuclear Safety Division
Latvia	Radiation Safety Centre of State Environmental Service
Lebanon	Lebanese Atomic Energy Commission
Libya	Radiation Measurements and Training Center
Lithuania	Radiation Protection Centre
Luxembourg	Ministry of Health
Madagascar	Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Joseph Ravoahangy Andrianavalona
Malawi	Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority
Malta	Radiation Protection Commission
Mauritania	National Authority of Radiation Protection, Safety and Nuclear Security
Mauritius	Radiation Safety and Nuclear Security Authority
Montenegro	Ministry of Ecology, Spatial Planning and Urbanism
Myanmar	Ministry of Science and Technology
Netherlands (Kingdom of the)	National Institute for Public Health and the Environment; Dutch National Authority for Nuclear Safety and Radiation Protection
Niger	Centre Nationale de Radioprotection
Nigeria	Nigerian Nuclear Regulatory Authority
North Macedonia	Institute for Public Health
Norway	Norwegian Radiation Protection Authority
Oman	Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Pakistan	Pakistan Nuclear Regulatory Authority
Palestine (State of)*	Ministry of Health
Panama	Ministry of Health
Peru	Peruvian Institute of Nuclear Energy
Philippines	Philippine Nuclear Research Institute
Poland	National Centre of Radiological Protection in the Healthcare
Portugal	Portuguese Environment Agency
	Ministry of Public Health; Hamad Medical Corporation
Qatar Ramahia of Karaa	•
Republic of Korea	Korea Institute of Nuclear Safety; Korea Institute of Radiological and Medical Sciences

UNSCEAR SECRETARIAT 18 OCTOBER 2024

Romania	National Institute of Public Health
Russian Federation	Saint Petersburg Scientific Research Institute of Radiation Hygiene; SRC Federal Medical Biophysical Centre
San Marino	Institute for Social Security
Saudi Arabia	King Abdullah City for Atomic and Renewable Energy
Senegal	General Idrissa Pouya Hospital
Sierra Leone	Ministry of the Environment
Slovakia	Public Health Authority of the Slovak Republic
Slovenia	Slovenian Radiation Protection Administration
South Africa	National Nuclear Regulator
Spain	Nuclear Safety Council; Ministry of Health
Sudan	Sudan Atomic Energy Commission
Suriname	Academic Hospital Paramaribo
Sweden	Swedish Radiation Safety Authority
Switzerland	Federal Office of Public Health
Syrian Arab Republic	Atomic Energy Commission
Tajikistan	Chemical, Biological, Radiological and Nuclear Safety and Security Agency (CBRN SSA) under the National Academy of Sciences of Tajikistan to the Nuclear Safety Standards Committee (NUSSC)
Thailand	Ministry of Higher Education, Science, Research and Innovation
Togo	Centre Hospitalier Régional de Sokodé; L'Hôpital Saint Jean de Dieu d'Afagnan; Centre hospitalier universitaire-campus
Trinidad and Tobago	North West Regional Health Authority
Türkiye	Nuclear Regulatory Authority
Ukraine	National Research Center for Radiation Medicine
United Arab Emirates	Federal Authority for Nuclear Regulation; Dubai Health
United Kingdom	UK Health and Security Agency
United States of America	Colorado State University; Johns Hopkins University; Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Uruguay	Ministerio de Industria, Energia y Mineria; National Regulatory Authority in Radioprotection
Viet Nam	Viet Nam Atomic Energy Institute
Zimbabwe	Radiation Protection Authority of Zimbabwe

^{*} Non-Member States of the United Nations but member of one or more specialized agencies